Wahab Riaz part of Pakistan shortlist for England Tests

Wahab Riaz included in Pakistan's 20-man squad for England Tests

Pakistan announces squad for Test series against England

The 20-man test squad also include former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz, who had opted out of test cricket indefinitely past year, but expressed his willingness to return to red ball cricket.

Pakistan have named a 20-strong extended squad for the upcoming Test series against England.

The squad has been finalised from a list of 29 players who were sent to England in different batches due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In the spin department, uncapped Kashif bhatti has been selected alongside the leggie duo of Yasir Shah and Shadab Khan.

Wicket- keeper Sarfaraz was sacked as captain from all formats in 2015 and his last test protested South Africa in January2019 Mohammad Rizwan has actually been the first-choice considering that.

Pakistan had named an extended squad of 29 players for the tour of England, but Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain and Musa Khan, all will come into contention for the Twenty20 series against England, starting on August 28.

Jets Ship Adams to Seahawks
Just look at the draft capital they're giving up: first-round picks in each of the next two years plus a 2021 third-rounder. As Rich Cimini of ESPN pointed out, Adams and Ramsey are two of only three All-Pros to change teams before turning 25.

Ahmed, who had last played worldwide cricket during the home series against Sri Lanka previous year, has been included as the second wicket-keeper batsman behind Mohammad Rizwan.

The squad has been shortlisted following the conclusion of two four-day intra-squad matches, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) confirmed on Monday. The first Test between the two teams will be played in Manchester starting August 5 while the final two Tests are scheduled to be played in Southampton from August 13 and August 21 respectively.

Azhar Ali will captain the group, with Babar Azam taking the role of his deputy.

The left-hander played the last of his three Tests way back in 2009 in New Zealand.

Latest News